Upgrading/downgrading a plan

Upgrading/downgrading a plan can be pretty easy in case you need more server resources due to heavy traffic. This article will demonstrate the steps for you.

1. Locate target application

Log in to the Control Panel and locate your target application.

2. Enter Settings page of the application

Click the "Settings" tab from the collapsed menu at the end of the deployment. You will be taken to the Settings page.

3. Confirm target plan information

Locate the scaling part in the Settings page. This part shows the current plan, including configuration and billing cycle.

First, click on the UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE icon and select upgrade or downgrade page as per your needs at the top of the pop-up box.

Then choose the target plan and billing cycle. And remember to confirm the recurring amount.

Last, submit your request.

PS: No price differential needed when your app is a free trial one. The auto-upgrade/downgrade will start once the order is submitted. And the price differential will be charged or refunded when your app is a paid one.

4. Congradulations! You've successfully changed your plan.

There typically would be 1-3 minutes downtime during the upgrading/downgrading process. You can go back to the applicaiton list page or Overview page to confirm the final configuration.

Copyright © 2019 Cloud Clusters Inc. all right reserved,powered by GitbookRevised on 03/24/2020

results matching ""

    No results matching ""